The Rodent Hour #1546: Jeff Campbell

The first time I sat down to listen to Jeff Campbell’s most recent release, “The Kitchen Sink”, I ended up listening to the entire album. I’m not sure if that’s what I intended to do when I first popped it into the player but I kept being captivated by every new song that came on that I couldn’t stop listening. To me “The Kitchen Sink” is an album in the true sense.

My visit with Jeff was an attempt to understand the stories behind the songs, the stories behind the making of the record and the stories about being an artist.

You can pick up your own copy of Jeff’s album, and stay up to date on his tour schedule, by visiting his website:

www.jeffcampbellmusic.com/

Special thanks to Daddy-O’s for their continued support of independent music. Daddy-O’s is your one stop shop for rockabilly & swing clothes, bowling shirts, and vintage inspired clothing! Also included on the playlist are tracks by Joe Smith & The Going Concern, Goodnight Texas and Natalie Mishell & Company.

Leave a Reply

